## 2022 ANNUAL STATEMENT OF FINANCIAL DISCLOSURE Schenectady County, New York

## INSTRUCTIONS FOR FILING

## **FILING REQUIREMENT:**

Schenectady County Ethics and Disclosure Law (Chapter 95) requires certain designated County officers and employees to file an "Annual Statement of Financial Disclosure" in accordance with the provisions of Article 18 of New York State General Municipal Law. Individuals who knowingly fail to file a disclosure, or file false statements on a disclosure are subject to civil penalty, criminal prosecution, and/or County disciplinary action.

For detailed information concerning process, penalties, appeals and extensions, please refer to <u>Chapter 95 of the Laws of Schenectady County.</u>

<u>New York State (NYS) Filers</u> Individuals that file a NYS Financial Disclosure Form may submit a copy of their NYS filing to the Schenectady County Board of Ethics (BOE) **in lieu of** completing this form. Please notify the BOE if you are a NYS filer and provide a copy of your NYS Disclosure Form (email or deliver to address below) no later than May 15, 2023.

#### INSTRUCTIONS FOR COMPLETION:

Download PDF Form complete, **sign**, print, scan, and email to **ethics@schenectadycounty.com** or deliver to:

Schenectady County Board of Ethics c/o County Auditor's Office 620 State Street, 6<sup>th</sup> Floor Schenectady, NY 12305 Please retain a copy of your completed form

**NOTE:** Link to the *Downloadable PDF Form* can also be found on Schenectady County website: Schenectady County Board of Ethics

Please direct any content or filing questions to Steven McCutcheon, Deputy County Auditor

(a) 518-388-4639 or email ethics@schenectadycounty.com

**DEADLINE: MAY 1<sup>ST</sup>, 2023** 

# 2022 ANNUAL STATEMENT OF FINANCIAL DISCLOSURE Schenectady County, New York

## INSTRUCTIONS FOR FILING

<u>DEFINITIONS OF TERMS USED</u> Please refer to the following definitions when completing your Disclosure Form:

"HOUSEHOLD" you are responsible for reporting for yourself, your spouse, and your dependent children.

"Spouse" means your husband or wife unless you are legally separated.

"Dependent Child" means your son, daughter, stepson, or stepdaughter who is are under age 18 or included as a dependent under the provisions of *Internal Revenue Code Section 152(a)(1)* and (2) as amended. This may include students under age 24 if listed as a dependent on your 2022 tax return.

"Reporting Period" means the Calendar Year, beginning January 1, 2022, and ending December 31, 2022.

"Reporting Category" refers to the LETTER CATEGORY in the chart below.

CATEGORY	\$ RANGE	CATEGORY	\$ RANGE
$\mathbf{A}$	NO COMPENSATION		
В	\$1 to \$7,500	E	\$50,001 to \$100,000
C	\$7,501 to \$15,000	F	\$100,001 to \$200,000
D	\$15,001 to \$50,000	G	\$200,001 or more

**DEADLINE: MAY 1<sup>ST</sup>, 2023**